So, the LearnRecorder site lessons…

Home Forum Teaching and Learning So, the LearnRecorder site lessons…

Tagged: 

This topic contains 5 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Ken In Dallas July 4, 2021 at 1:08 am.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

Dave P
    Participant

Are the lessons good? Worth signing up for? I’m a total recorder noob, I don’t even remember doing it in grade school, so I’ve got a lot of catching up to do.

Otherwise, what else would you recommend? I see the Sweet Pipes books on Amazon but they don’t seem to come with audio which I think would be a plus. And there’s multiple versions of their books and I’m not sure which one would be best to begin with.
    Thanks,
    Dave

Katia J
    Participant

ASW has a good page where they talk about various method books.

Katia J
    Participant

For some reason, the forum won’t let me post a link, but if you go to their site– that’s aswltd dot com– and then go to the page about “where can I find more information?” and follow the link there.

Richard Hureau
    Participant

I see the Sweet Pipes books on Amazon but they don’t seem to come with audio which I think would be a plus. And there’s multiple versions of their books and I’m not sure which one would be best to begin with.
    Thanks,
    Dave

I’m not familiar with those books, but I suspect that there are “multiple versions of their books” because one book is probably for soprano instruments and another is for alto. I think. So, please be sure to buy instruction books for the instrument you have. It is very important.

Katia J
    Participant

It also looks like these have a “Book 1” and “Book 2.”

So it looks like you’re going to want the blue one if you’re learning soprano, or the red one if learning alto.

Ken In Dallas
    Participant